COMISIÓN NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES

Área de Mercados C/Edison, 4 28006 Madrid

Madrid, 26 April 2016

Dear Sirs,

In accordance with the provisions of article 82 of the Spanish Securities Markets Law, we hereby notify you of the following relevant event in relation to Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A.:

The Board of Directors of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A. adopted, among others, the following resolutions at its meeting held on 26 April 2016:

- Appoint the Independent Director Mrs. M^a José García Beato as a member of the Audit Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for a period of three years as established in the Board of Directors Regulations, to fill the current vacancy in the Audit Committee.
- 2. Appoint the Independent Director Mr. Agustín Conde Bajén as a member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of Red Eléctrica Corporación, S.A, for a period of three years as established in the Board of Directors Regulations, to fill the current vacancy in the Appointments and Remuneration Committee as a result of the removal of Mrs. Ma José García Beato as a member of said Committee provided that she has entered the Audit Committee.

Following the aforementioned appointments, the composition of the Audit Committee and of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee is as follows:

Audit Committee

D. José Luis Feito Higueruela
 Chairman (Independent Director).
 D. Fernando Fernández Méndez de Andés
 (Nominee Director).
 D. Antonio Gómez Ciria
 (Independent Director).
 D. Santiago Lanzuela Marina
 (Nominee Director).
 Dª. María José García Beato
 (Independent Director).

Appointments and Remuneration Committee

Da. Carmen Gómez de Barreda

Tous de Monsalve. Chairwoman (Independent Director).

Da. Socorro Fernández Larrea (Independent Director).

Da. María Ángeles Amador Millán (Independent Director).

D. José Angel Partearroyo Martín (Nominee Director).

D. Agustín Conde Bajén (Independent Director).

Yours sincerely,

Signed: Rafael García de Diego Barber General Secretary and Secretary of the Board of Directors